Our Students, Our Future Campaign

  • Home
  • Our Students, Our Future Campaign
Invest to ensure Metro students have equitable resources and opportunities for years to come

Since 1982, PENCIL has been creating vital links between the business community and Metro Nashville Public Schools (MNPS) to bring resources to students that support their academic and life success. To ensure our financial stability and our capacity to always meet these needs for our students, we created the Our Students, Our Future endowment campaign, which aims to raise $3 million in endowment funds by June 2024 through contributions and planned gift commitments. These investments will ensure that PENCIL permanently sustains high-impact connections between Nashville businesses and individual public schools.

Donors to the endowment campaign become members of PENCIL’s Legacy Society. You may make a one-time gift now that will immediately begin earning income for PENCIL, or a planned gift, such as naming PENCIL as a beneficiary of a will, life insurance policy, or other form of estate gift.

If you would like to learn more about planned giving, please contact Angie Adams, President & CEO, at AAdams@PENCIL615.org.

Testimonial Series

Listen to PENCIL board members and community leaders explain what inspires them about the work PENCIL does.

Thank you, Legacy Society Donors: